Thursday, July 18, 2024

Trending Topics

HomeTop News'Stranger Things' Episode Release Schedule: When Season 4 Drops in Your Timezone - CNET

‘Stranger Things’ Episode Release Schedule: When Season 4 Drops in Your Timezone – CNET

spot_img

It’s been three lonesome years since we last saw Stranger Things , but this week we get sweet satisfaction. Set six months after the gang’s showdown with the Mind Flayer at season 3’s climax , season 4 takes the cast and spreads them across four different locations, including Russia and California. It’s not just the cast that will be spread out, but the season itself.

Stranger Things’ fourth season will be split into two different parts — similar to Ozark’s final season — with the first seven episodes dropping on May 27 and the second volume of two episodes, each apparently movie-length , hitting Netflix on July 1. Stranger Things season 4 episode release schedule The two volumes of Stranger Things’ fourth season will drop around a month apart. Season 4, Vol.

1 — all seven episodes available Friday, May 27 — 12 a. m. PT (3 a.

m. ET/7 a. m.

GMT) Season 4, Vol. 2 — both episodes available Friday, July 1 — 12 a. m.

PT (3 a. m. ET/7 a.

m. GMT) When can you see season 4 in your time zone? Vol. 1 lands on Netflix at midnight PT on Friday, May 27.

Those on the East Coast will be better off planning for Friday night viewing, as the new episodes hit Netflix at 3 a. m. ET .

That’s 2 a. m. CT and 1 a.

m. MT . If you’re in the UK, Vol.

1 can be watched from 7 a. m. BST .

Those in continental Europe will have to wait till the show drops at 8 a. m. CEST in Germany, France, Italy and Spain.

If you’re in Australia, Stranger Things launches at the perfect time: 5 p. m. AEST .

Here are some other timezones: Hawaii: 9:00 p. m. HST on Thursday, May 26.

Alaska: 11:00 p. m. AKDT on Thursday, May 26.

Brazil: 4:00 a. m. BRT on Friday, May 27.

Israel: 9:00 a. m. IDT on Friday, Friday, May 27.

South Africa: 9:00 a. m. SAST on Friday, May 27.

Dubai, UAE: 11:00 a. m. GST on Friday, May 27.

India: 12:30 p. m. IST on Friday, May 27.

South Korea: 4:00 p. m. KST on Friday, May 27.

Japan: 4:00 p. m. KST on Friday, May 27.

Stranger Things is a show set in 1980s Hawkins, Indiana. It kicked off with the disappearance of Will Byers, which resulted in a whole lot of confusion and conspiracy. It turns out that the nearby Hawkins National Laboratory has, in searching for the perfect weapon to end the Cold War, been messing around with the supernatural.

It somehow broke through to a demonic dimension called the Upside Down, which unleashed monsters like demogorgons and, ultimately, the Mind Flayer. The lab is also experimenting on kids who seem to have special powers. One of them, dubbed Eleven, escapes and joins Will’s group of friends — Mike, Dustin and Lucas — and helps rescue Will.

Eleven gets adopted by town police chief Jim Hawkins. Happy ending? Not quite. Read this if you’re not up to date with all the Hawkins happenings leading into season 4.

Related stories ‘Stranger Things’: Please Bring Back This Beloved Character for Season 4 ‘Stranger Things’ Stars Now and Then: Wow, They’ve Really Grown Up Stranger Things Season 4: What to Remember Before Watching The Best Sci-Fi TV Shows on Netflix Netflix: The 48 Absolute Best TV Shows to Watch Movies Coming in 2022 From Marvel, Netflix, DC and More +77 more See all photos.


From: cnet
URL: https://www.cnet.com/culture/entertainment/stranger-things-episode-release-schedule-when-season-4-drops-in-your-timezone/#ftag=CADf328eec

DTN
DTN
Dubai Tech News is the leading source of information for people working in the technology industry. We provide daily news coverage, keeping you abreast of the latest trends and developments in this exciting and rapidly growing sector.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

spot_img

Must Read

Related News